PIAA DISTRICT IV January 7, 2021 Minutes

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Beth Schulze, Vice Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are, Janis Arp, Diana Barnes, Andy Boyer, Pete Cheddar, Curt Chilson, Patti Cross, Roger Heckrote, Gayle Huffman, Daryl Hunsberger, Sean McCann, Kevin McNamara, Dennis Peachey, Mike Snyder, Brent Trowbridge (4:43pm), Doug Wesner and Jim Zack.

The meeting was convened at 4:00 p.m. via zoom by Chairman, Chris Venna.

The minutes from the December 1, 2020 meeting were accepted and approved.

(Motion: Heckrote. Second: Cross. 19-0)

The Treasurer's Report was approved as presented.

(Motion: Heckrote. Second: Cross. 19-0)

The committee discussed game reports and double checking for accuracy before submission.

The committee approved to utilize HomeTown Ticketing for playoffs for the remainder of the 2020-21 school year.

(Motion: Barnes. Second: McCann. 19-0)

The committee discussed and approved retaining online ordering of merchandise through AdOne. (Motion: Arp. Second: Heckrote. 19-0)

Brent Trowbridge entered the Zoom meeting at 4:43pm.

Chris Venna gave an update on post-season for winter sports, including forfeits, no contests, masks and livestreaming fees.

The committee began planning discussions for the spring workshop and the Service Award. It was also discussed to recognize Jim Roth and Ron Insinger for being Pennsylvania's winningest coaches in Football and Basketball, consecutively, at the workshop.

The committee approved the co-op agreement between Central Mountain (host) and Bucktail on the sport of Swimming and Diving for both boys' and girls'.

(Motion: McNamara. Second: Arp. 20-0)

Committee reports were presented and accepted as follows:

Wrestling
Swimming
Basketball/Spirit
Male Officials

(Motion to accept the reports: Zack. Second: Chilson. 20-0)

During committee reports, the committee approved for the 2021 AA team Districts to be postponed to

after individual states in the sport of Wrestling. (Motion: Stockdill. Second: Trowbridge. 20-0)

Also approved by the committee was for the 2021 Individual Wrestling Tournament stay three (3) sections on February 13. Pigtail (16-man bracket) losers will be eliminated, full wrestlbacks from the quarter-finals. Three (3) from each section will qualify for Districts. District tournament pigtail match (8 vs. 9) loser is eliminated and full wrestlebacks from the quarter-finals and five (5) qualify for Regionals.

(Motion: Stockdill. Second: Trowbridge. 20-0)

Lastly, Kevin McNamara announced Brian Albertson will be the new Male Officials Representative effective July 1, 2021.

The next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, February 3, 2020 at 4:00 p.m. via Zoom.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:23 p.m. (Motion: Fogel. Second: Zack. 20-0)