PIAA DISTRICT IV November 30, 2021 **Minutes**

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Beth Schulze, Vice-Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Bob Apple, Janis Arp, Diana Barnes, Pete Cheddar, Kyle Gordon, Roger Heckrote, Daryl Hunsberger, Sean McCann, Dennis Peachey, Justin Simpson, Mike Snyder, Brent Trowbridge, Doug Wesner and Jim Zack.

The meeting was convened at 4:13 p.m. by Chairman, Chris Venna

The minutes from the October 6, 2021 meeting were accepted and approved.

(Motion: McCann. Second: Heckrote. 19-0)

The Treasurer's Report was approved as presented.

(Motion: Heckrote. Second: Albertson. 19-0)

A mask update was given by Chris Venna. He also the following District IV accomplishments:

- Hughesville (A) and Lewisburg Area (AA) Boys' Cross Country State Champions
- Olivia Dorner (South Williamsport) Girls' AA Tennis Champion
- Southern Columbia Area (A) Girls Soccer State Champions

The committee approved to terminate the co-op agreement between Milton Area School District (host) and Meadowbrook Christian Academy in the sport of wrestling.

(Motion: Stockdill. Second: Apple. 19-0)

The committee approved to terminate the co-op agreement between Southern Columbia Area School District (host) and Columbia Montour Vo-Tech in the sport of field hockey.

(Motion: Peachey. Second: Arp. 19-0)

The committee approved a co-op agreement between Berwick Area School District (host) and Columbia Montour Vo-Tech in the sport of rifle.

(Motion: Heckrote. Second: McCann. 19-0)

The committee approved a co-op agreement between Cowanesque Valley High School (host) and Williamson High School in the sports of boys' and girls' golf.

(Motion: Gordon. Second: Peachey. 18-0-1)

The minutes from postseason eligibility hearing for Galeton student in the sports of volleyball, competitive spirit and softball for the 2021-2022 school year were approved.

(Motion: McCann. Second: Fogel. 19-0)

The committee confirmed the prior approvals, Article VI, Section 4 Waivers as presented.

(Motion: Apple. Second: Arp. 19-0)

The committee approved to move Jersey Shore to the Central Section for the 2021-2022 school year.

(Motion: Stockdill. Second: Snyder. 19-0)

Committee reports were presented and accepted as follows:

Football Jim Zack

Field Hockey Justin Simpson Roger Heckrote Tennis Soccer Glenn Fogel **Cross Country** Brent Trowbridge Dennis Peachey Golf Diana Barnes Volleyball Wrestling Hal Stockdill Swimming Janis Arp Basketball/Spirit Chris Venna Male Officials Brian Albertson Sportsmanship/Mktg. Bob Apple Doug Wesner Private Schools Rep

(Motion to accept the reports: Albertson. Second: Gordon. 19-0)

The next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, January 5, 2022 at 4:00pm via Zoom.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:27 p.m. (Motion: Gordon. Second: McCann. 19-0)