## PIAA DISTRICT IV October 6, 2021 Minutes

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Bob Apple, Diana Barnes, Pete Cheddar, Curt Chilson, Kyle Gordon, Roger Heckrote, Sean McCann, Dennis Peachey, Justin Simpson, Brent Trowbridge, Doug Wesner and Jim Zack.

The meeting was convened at 4:00 p.m. by Chairman, Chris Venna, via Zoom.

The minutes from the August 3, 2021 meeting were accepted and approved. (Motion: Zack. Second: McCann. 16-0)

The Treasurer's Report was approved as presented. (Motion: Peachey. Second: Stockdill. 16-0)

The Schedule of Fees for the sports of Soccer and Basketball were approved as revised. (Motion: Stockdill. Trowbridge. 16-0)

Dave Becker's resignation from the Committee was accepted. (Motion: Fogel. Trowbridge. 16-0)

Kyle Gordon was introduced as the new PSBA Representative.

The committee held a discussion on officials and their vaccination status.

The committee then held a discussion on Non-PIAA schools and Gimpware.

The committee approved the postseason eligibility waiver for Ethan Evanitus of Northwest Area High School in the sports of Football and Baseball for the 2021-2022 school year. (Motion: Stockdill. Second: Albertson. 16-0)

The committee approved the postseason eligibility waiver for Joel Kell of East Juniata High School in the sport of Soccer for the 2021-2022 school year. (Motion: Zack. Second: Peachey. 16-0)

The committee approved the postseason eligibility waiver for Wade Young of Lewisburg High School in the sport of Football for the 2021-2022 school year. (Motion: Stockdill. Second: Apple. 16-0)

The committee approved to terminate the co-op agreement between Montoursville Area School District and St. John Neumann Regional Academy in the sport of Boys' and Girls' Swimming/Diving. (Motion: Stockdill. Second: Apple. 16-0)

The committee approved a co-op agreement between Athens Area School District (host) and Sayre Area School District in the sport of Boys' and Girls' Soccer. (Motion: Stockdill. Second: Fogel. 16-0)

The committee approved to amend a co-op agreement to include Montoursville Area School District and St. John Neumann Regional Academy with Loyalsock Township High School, South Williamsport High School and Williamsport Area High School (host) in the sport of Boys' and Girls' Swimming/Diving, effective for the 2021-2022 school year. (Motion: Peachey. Second: Alberston. 16-0)

The committee approved a co-op agreement between Danville Area School District (host) and Northumberland Christian School in the sport of Boys' and Girls' Swimming/Diving. (Motion: Stockdill. Second: Apple. 16-0)

The committee approved a member school application from North Rome Christian Middle and High Schools, effective July 1, 2022. (Motion: Stockdill. Second: Albertson. 16-0)

The committee confirmed the prior approvals, Article VI, Section 4 Waivers as presented. (Motion: Apple. Second: Chilson. 16-0)

The committee approved the foreign exchange students, Article VII, as presented (Motion: Apple. Second: Chilson. 16-0)

Committee reports were presented and accepted as follows:

Football/HomeTown Ticketin	ng Jim Zack
Field Hockey	Justin Simpson
Tennis	Roger Heckrote
Soccer	Glenn Fogel
Cross Country	Brent Trowbridge
Golf	Dennis Peachey
Volleyball	Diana Barnes
Wrestling	Hal Stockdill
Basketball/Spirit	Chris Venna
Male Officials	Brian Albertson
Sportsmanship/Mktg.	Bob Apple
(Motion to accept the reports: Zack.	Second: Cheddar. 16-0)

The next meeting is scheduled for Monday, November 29, 2021 at 4:00pm via Zoom.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:51 p.m. (Motion: Apple. Second: Stockdill. 16-0)