PIAA DISTRICT IV April 25, 2022 Minutes

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Beth Schulze, Vice-Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Bob Apple, Janis Arp, Diana Barnes, Andy Boyer, Pete Cheddar, Curt Chilson, Todd Engel, Roger Heckrote, Gayle Huffman, Daryl Hunsberger, Corey Mosher, Dennis Peachey, Justin Simpson, Mike Snyder, Doug Wesner and Jim Zack.

The meeting was convened at 10:30 a.m. by Chairman, Chris Venna.

The minutes from the March 2, 2022 meeting were accepted and approved.

(Motion: Zack. Second: Albertson. 21-0)

The Treasurer's Report was approved as presented.

(Motion: Heckrote. Second: Mosher. 21-0)

The committee approved to pay the dues for all member schools for the 2022-23 school year.

(Motion: Fogel. Second: Stockdill. 21-0)

The Chairman gave a brief update and shared that the Northumberland Christian girls' basketball team captured the PIAA Class A State Championship after beating Kennedy Catholic 66-54.

Chris Venna introduced new PSBA Representative Todd Engel to the committee.

The committee reviewed the Banquet Agenda.

The committee accepted the resignation of Dennis Peachey with regret, effective May 2, 2022. (Motion: Stockdill. Second: Schulze. 21-0)

The committee approved the co-op agreement between South Williamsport Area High School (host) and St. John Neumann Regional Academy in the sport of boys' tennis, effective for the 2021-22 school year.

(Motion: Engel. Second: Fogel. 21-0)

The committee approved eligibility, minutes and decision from April 5, 2022 hearing for a Troy Area High School student.

(Motion: Zack. Second: Albertson. 21-0)

The committee approved the HomeTown Ticketing Event Policy Questionnaire and answers.

(Motion: Mosher. Second: Hunsberger. 21-0)

The committee confirmed the prior approvals, Article VI, Section 4 Waivers as presented.

(Motion: Heckrote. Second: Boyer. 21-0)

Committee reports were presented and accepted as follows:

Football Jim Zack
Field Hockey Justin Simpson
Tennis Roger Heckrote
Soccer/Lacrosse Glenn Fogel

Golf **Dennis Peachey** Volleyball Diana Barnes Wrestling Hal Stockdill Swimming/Diving Janis Arp Basketball/Spirit Chris Venna Track & Field Beth Schulze Softball Curt Chilson Male Officials Brian Albertson

Female Officials Janis Arp Athletic Directors Andy Boyer

(Motion to accept the reports: Hunsberger. Second: Albertson. 21-0)

During Committee Reports, the committee approved District IV state track meet ticket prices at \$6.00

for the first day and \$8.00 for Saturday.

(Motion: Huffman. Second: Heckrote. 21-0)

The next meeting will be the end of the year meeting at Glenn Fogel's house and is scheduled for Wednesday, June 15, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. The committee approved to have it catered.

(Motion: Zack. Second: Chilson. 21-0)

The meeting was adjourned at 11:27 a.m. (Motion: Albertson. Second: Mosher. 21-0)

PIAA DISTRICT IV ANNUAL MEETING April 25, 2022 Minutes

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Beth Schulze, Vice-Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Bob Apple, Janis Arp, Diana Barnes, Andy Boyer, Pete Cheddar, Curt Chilson, Todd Engel, Roger Heckrote, Gayle Huffman, Daryl Hunsberger, Corey Mosher, Dennis Peachey, Justin Simpson, Mike Snyder, Doug Wesner and Jim Zack.

The District IV Annual Meeting was convened at 12:00 p.m. by Chairman Chris Venna.

PIAA Officials addressed the group first. Next Dr. Lombardi and Jennifer Grassel spoke.

Mr. Venna distributed plaques and mugs to members.

A brief report of sports was given by the following:

Football Jim Zack

Field Hockey Justin Simpson Tennis Roger Heckrote Golf **Dennis Peachey** Volleyball Diana Barnes Soccer/Lacrosse Glenn Fogel Hal Stockdill Wrestling Swimming & Diving Janis Arp Basketball/Comp. Spirit Chris Venna Track & Field Beth Schulze Softball **Curt Chilson**

An Achievement Award was presented to Bill Sexton for his more than 43 years of service to student athletes. Jim Roth was also recognized as the winningest high school football coach in Pennsylvania, but he couldn't be in attendance.

State Championship Officials were recognized.

Nominations for the 2022-2023 District IV Committee were opened.

The membership closed nominations and voted unanimously to retain the Committees as is. (Motion: Sacavage. Second: Klembara. 21-0)

Nominations for the 2021-2022 District IV Committee Officers were opened.

Nominations were closed and a motion was made to keep the following District IV Committee Officers status quo:

Vice-Chairman: Beth Schulze Secretary: Hall Stockdill Treasurer: Glenn Fogel

(Motion: Zack. Second: Mosher. 21-0)

Time for remarks and information was also given.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:27 p.m.