PIAA DISTRICT IV April 24, 2023 Minutes

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Beth Schulze, Vice-Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Bob Apple, Janis Arp, Diana Barnes, Andy Boyer, Pete Cheddar, Curt Chilson, Todd Engel, Roger Heckrote, Gayle Huffman, Daryl Hunsberger, Sean McCann, Corey Mosher, Gary Otis, Justin Simpson, Mike Snyder, Ken Tallman and Doug Wesner.

The meeting was convened at 10:30 a.m. by Chairman, Chris Venna.

The minutes from the March 8, 2023 meeting were accepted and approved.

(Motion: Albertson. Second: Mosher. 22-0)

The Treasurer's Report was approved as presented.

(Motion: Heckrote. Second: Schulze. 22-0)

The Chairman gave a brief update and shared District 4 accomplishments.

The committee reviewed the Banquet Agenda.

The committee discussed a formal complaint received concerning Athens.

The committee will pay the dues for all member schools for the 2022-23 school year.

(Motion: Fogel. Second: Stockdill. 22-0)

The committee approved the postseason eligibility decision for a student at South Williamsport Area High School in the sport of Baseball for the 2022-23 school year.

(Motion: Stockdill. Second: Tallman. Abstain: Engel. 21-0-1)

The committee confirmed the prior approvals, Article VI, Section 4 Waivers and foreign exchange students, Article VII, as presented.

(Motion: McCann. Second: Albertson. 22-0)

Committee reports were presented and accepted as follows:

Field Hockey Justin Simpson Roger Heckrote Tennis Soccer/Lacrosse Glenn Fogel Golf Mike Snyder Janis Arp Swimming/Diving Track & Field Beth Schulze Baseball Sean McCann Softball **Curt Chilson** Sportsmanship/Mktg. Bob Apple

(Motion to accept the reports: Stockdill. Second: Apple. 22-0)

The meeting was adjourned at 11:35 a.m. (Motion: Mosher. Second: Tallman. 22-0)

PIAA DISTRICT IV ANNUAL MEETING April 24, 2023 Minutes

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Beth Schulze, Vice-Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Bob Apple, Janis Arp, Diana Barnes, Andy Boyer, Pete Cheddar, Curt Chilson, Todd Engel, Roger Heckrote, Gayle Huffman, Daryl Hunsberger, Sean McCann, Corey Mosher, Gary Otis, Justin Simpson, Mike Snyder, Ken Tallman and Doug Wesner.

The District IV Annual Meeting was convened at 12:00 p.m. by Chairman Chris Venna.

Dr. Lombardi welcomed everyone and addressed the crowd.

Mr. Venna distributed plaques and gifts to members.

Certificates were presented to Coaches of the Year and State Championship Officials.

Nominations for the 2023-2024 District IV Committee and Officers were opened.

The membership closed nominations and voted unanimously to retain the Committees as is. (Motion: Sacavage. Second: Sullivan. 22-0)

Time for remarks and information was also given.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:54 p.m.