PIAA DISTRICT IV July 31, 2023 Minutes

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Corey Mosher, Vice-Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Bob Apple, Janis Arp, Andy Boyer, Curt Chilson, Roger Heckrote, Daryl Hunsberger, Ben Lorson, Kevin Morgan, Gary Otis, Mike Snyder, Ed Weaver and Jim Zack.

The meeting was convened at 3:00 p.m. by Chairman, Chris Venna.

The minutes from the June 15, 2023 meeting were accepted and approved.

(Motion: Heckrote. Second: Arp. 17-0)

The treasurer's report presented by Nelson Longacre and Glenn Fogel was approved.

(Motion: Stockdill. Second: Heckrote. 17-0)

Chris Venna shared his updates.

Corey Mosher was appointed as District IV Vice Chairman.

(Motion: Albertson. Second: Fogel. 17-0)

Bob Apple was appointed as District IV Director of Medals/Awards.

(Motion: Stockdill. Second: Boyer. 17-0)

Ed Weaver was appointed as District IV Director of Marketing.

(Motion: Heckrote. Second: Albertson. 17-0)

Glenn Fogel was appointed as District IV Director of Merchandise.

(Motion: Mosher. Second: Albertson. 17-0)

Chris Venna introduced the new District IV Committee Members.

Discussion took place on the new Athletic Director Orientation. It is being held On August 9, 2023.

The committee discussed and approved the assignment of the sports committees for 2023-2024.

(Motion: Snyder. Second: Stockdill. 17-0)

The committee discussed and approved the Fees and Stipends for 2023-2024 as presented by the independent committee.

(Motion: Arp. Second: Boyer. 17-0)

The committee appointed Emily Ostrom Graham to fill the remaining term left by Beth Schulze on the District IV Committee.

(Motion: Chilson. Second: Arp. 17-0)

Chris Venna reviewed the agenda for the Summer Workshop scheduled for August 3, 2023, at the Watson Inn.

The committee approved the co-op agreement between Juniata High School (host) and East Juniata High School in the sport of Girls' Wrestling effective for the 2023-2024 school year.

(Motion: Stockdill. Second: Heckrote. 17-0)

The committee approved the co-op agreement between Berwick Area High School (host) and Columbia-Montour Vo-Tech in the sport of Boys' Golf effective for the 2023-2024 school year. (Motion: Snyder. Second: Arp. 17-0)

Committee reports were presented and accepted as follows:

Football Jim Zack Field Hockey Kevin Morgan Tennis Roger Heckrote Soccer/Lacrosse Glenn Fogel **Cross Country** Andy Boyer Mike Snyder Golf Volleyball Corey Mosher Wrestling Hal Stockdill Softball Curt Chilson Male Officials Brian Albertson **Athletic Directors** Ben Lorson Sportsmanship/Medals/Awards Bob Apple Merchandise Glenn Fogel Marketing Ed Weaver Gimpware Roger Heckrote

(Motion to accept the reports: Arp. Second: Albertson. 17-0)

The next meeting is scheduled for Thursday, August 3, 2023 at 9:00am at the Watson Inn to hold the District IV Summer Workshop.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:29 p.m. (Motion: Chilson. Second: Albertson. 17-0)