The Official Website of The Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic Association - District IV

Patton, Jones named NTL XC Runners of the Year

Patton, Jones named NTL XC Runners of the Year

By: Ed Weaver | NTL Sports | November 14, 2017 | Photo courtesy Brian Fees

Wyalusing's Alex Patton and Cowanesque Valley's Jules Jones were named Runners of the Year as the Northern Tier League announced their 2017-18 All-Stars on Tuesday, November 14.

Boys XC All-Stars

Runner of the Year: Alex Patton, Wyalusing

Coaching Staff of the Year: Wyalusing

First Team

Alex Patton, Wyalusing

Kevin Heeman, Wyalusing

Aidan Perry, Wellsboro

Connor Brought, Wellsboro

Zak Smith, Northeast Bradford

Owen Williams, Troy

Madden Doud, Cowanesque Valley

Blake Nelson, North Penn-Mansfield

Second Team

Logan Newton, Wyalusing

Mak Gleckner, Canton

Destin Moore, Northeast Bradford

Nate Mosier, Northeast Bradford

Dale Brown, Northeast Bradford

Jake Doyle, Sullivan County

Omar Rubio, Sullivan County

Kale Weidner, Troy

Girls XC All-Stars

Runner of the Year: Jules Jones, Cowanesque Valley

Coaching Staff of the Year: Troy

First Team

Jules Jones, Cowanesque Valley

Hannah Corson, Wyalusing

Karli Moyer, Northeast Bradford

Lauren Ensminger, North Penn-Mansfield

Cathrine Brown, Wyalusing

Anna Bleggi, Wellsboro

Courtney Case, Troy

Tamara Hess, Canton

Second Team

Josie Kelly, Canton

Emily Arnold, Athens

Emma Harris, North Penn-Mansfield

Brooke Hinman, Troy

McKenzie Bellinger, Troy

Madeline Delosa, Troy


About the Author

Ed Weaver Author Bio

Ed Weaver

Ed Weaver is the owner of Circle W Sports in Wellsboro, PA, is the Sports Director for The Home Page Network and the creator of and You can follow him on Twitter or friend him on Facebook.